Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 20th, 2007

Uh, Magic… WHAT!?

Yesterday William went into CVS with my mother and Jane… sounds like an innocent little trip, right?

Well apparently he kept telling my mom and sister (rather loudly) that he wanted to get “Magic Rubbers” because “Mommy and Daddy always get them here!”

My mother first thought he was referring to a particular toy… so they took him down the toy aisle…

But he kept saying “No… magic rubbers!”

My mother and Jane said that they were laughing because he kept saying it over and over and louder and louder…

“Please… can I get Magic Rubbers! Please!?”

Surely he couldn’t be referring to a certain contraceptive device, they thought!

I guess at this point people were looking because he was so dead-set on getting these “Magic Rubbers”… and was pretty adament that these “Rubbers” were indeed at CVS!

After going up and down almost every aisle to find them… whatever it was that he was referring to… my mother and sister convinced him that “CVS didn’t have Magic Rubbers right now.”

Defeated, he came out to the car to relay the story to me…

“Mommy, we couldn’t find any Magic Rubbers!”

My mom and Jane were very interested to find out just what he was referring to…

So, FYI – for my OWN reputation – Magic Rubbers are really MR. CLEANS MAGIC ERASERS! He absolutely loves to clean the basement door with them!!!

Let’s just hope he uses the word “erasers” from now on instead of “rubbers” in CVS!

Read Full Post »