Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 20th, 2007

(You can find Lessons #1 through 7 in the 10 QUICK RULES FOR RAISING DAUGHTERS WHO WANT YOU IN THEIR LIVES AS KIDS, TEENAGERS and ADULTS series here.)

LESSON #8: HUMOR IS EVERYTHING

“Jane, you ignorant slut.”

Something I say often and emphatically to my daughter, Jane. And I’ve been saying it for years.

Why?

Because it’s funny. (more…)

Read Full Post »

Should I double up?

I have blogged about William being terrified of the dark before.

And I wish I could report back that it has gotten better, but… if anything, it’s a bit worse.

We still put William down around 8 PM. We still keep the bathroom light on. Still keep the hall light on. Still keep his fish tank light on. And yes, we still get the “Mommy” and “Daddy” screams about 1500 15 times before he finally falls asleep around 11 PM.

No joke, 11 PM. Watch my face – 8O (more…)

Read Full Post »

Kissy, kissy! I (Jane) found these two cute pictures of Mom and I showin’ the love.

This first one is from the summer of 1983, on the back deck of my childhood home. I am loving that little jumper I have on. I wonder if I can get one in my size now.

kiss11.jpg

This picture was taken in the fall of 1984, also in the backyard of my childhood home (you can see I was holding on to the swingset).  If only I could still get my hair to be that blonde naturally!

kiss2.jpg

Pinks & Blues Girls Blog is your Throwback Thursday Headquarters!

Join in on the Throwback Thursday fun! Sign Mr. Linky so others know you’ve participated and can check out your Throwback Thursday photos on your site, and don’t forget to leave a comment!

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.