Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 25th, 2007

Alex: Thrillin’
Audrey: Chillin’
William: Terrified
Matt: Overjoyed

Read Full Post »

My sweet William…

Today you turned 3 years old. 3 years old! My goodness, where has the time gone? I still remember being pregnant with you… and anxiously awaiting you to come to Daddy and me. I remember sitting every night in September wondering if tonight would be the night… and never did I imagine you would actually come on your DUE DATE of September 25th, 2004.

I always dreamed big dreams for you when I was pregnant. I dreamed of a healthy beautiful little boy. I could never have imagined just how beautiful you turned out to be. Sometimes when I look into your eyes, I almost cry at the amount of love I have for you.

I feel so blessed to have you as my son. I feel I truly am beyond lucky. When I see you with Daddy and your brothers… my heart melts. You are so patient and so kind and so funny, even at the young age of 3. I know it’s funny to say this, but you have an old soul. You have a tremendous amount of compassion and wisdom… even today, as you told me in the car on your very first day of school, “Don’t be nervous about me Mommy, I will be fine.” I didn’t even know you “knew” I was nervous. I had been trying ALL morning to make sure you DIDN’T know I was nervous!

I love how you kiss the phone when you say goodbye to somebody and always say “I love you.” No matter who it is. I love that I have given you 2 brothers, something I only dreamed for you 3 years ago today! I will never forget you seeing Benjamin for the first time and saying to me, “Mommy, he’s so cute!” Those are the moments you remember forever. Those are the precious moments in time.

And so… as you embark on this 3rd year of your life… I dream for you to keep being the happy, beautiful, smart, funny little man that you are. I want you to keep loving books and trucks and trains. I want you to love cars and the game “Guess Who”… and I want you to keep loving to be with your brothers and Mommy and Daddy… and all the rest of your family.

I love you my William. My sweet William. Who I would fight lions and tigers and bears for. Who I would swim the deepest oceans for and climb the highest mountains for. Who I would do anything in this world for simply because I love you.

Thank you for being my son.

Read Full Post »

Three years ago today I sat in the waiting area on the maternity floor of Lenox Hill Hospital in New York City.

Audrey was in labor with William, ready to become a mother for the first time.

Even though she she is my big sister, Audrey is littler than me. At 5’1″ and weighing in around 110 lbs. (when she’s not carrying a baby!), even at 9 months pregnant she was still tiny, and I worried about how she was going to squeeze a big baby from her little body. (more…)

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.