Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 11th, 2008

Who’s It Gonna Be?

I wrote a post over at New England Mamas today about how hard it is for me to choose a presidential candidate.

I expressed a desire to find some sort of technology that would allow me to punch in my stance on certain issues, and then – voilĂ ! – present me with my ideal candidate.

Well, wouldn’t you know it, the Internets answered my plea. Three helpful bloggers pointed me in the direction of three “candidate matching” services.

Problem solved, right?

Not so fast. Depending on which of the three candidate matching sites you want to go with – this one, this one or this one – my “ideal candidate” is…

(drumroll, please)

Hillary Clinton (sorry Stacey!), Ron Paul (um, OK…) and Duncan Hunter (my first thought was, “Who!?”).

Wait a minute, that’s three!

And here I was thinking that John McCain would be my man.

Apparently, it’s back to the drawing board…

– Jane

Read Full Post »