Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 23rd, 2007

I was just on Adventures in Babywearing (love this blog and Steph too!) and saw the beautiful photo of her and her adorable hubby before they went out on their date night.

I must admit, I was very envious! 🙂

But it got me thinking about my night…

Ahhh… I got to spend my night at Home Depot. Which is the equivalent to spending about 10 hours in a trapped elevator for me – I wish I was joking. Actually being trapped in an elevator would have been a welcoming invitation for me – at least I could read or talk on my cell.

(Ok, I would freak out if I was in any building over 3 floors! After living in NYC for 7 years, in our 45 floor apartment, I wouldn’t want to be trapped that high up!)

But for some reason our fridge decided to DIE on a Friday night around 6pm. And since my husband is going away on business for the next 5 days… Mama needed a new fridge!

So we packed up the boys – which in typical boy fashion they LOVE Home Depot. They think it’s a mecca… and they get in the cart with the truck… they steer their way around the store… they say hi to all the men in orange… and I walk behind smiling, thinking to myself – “please tell me one of these boys will prefer a trip to the mall over this one day!”

In any case… we spent the next 2 hours looking at fridges. And let me explain here – they don’t even have that huge of a selection! But my husband (God bless him) he loves to look around and make sure we’re getting the right fridge…

And – oh, while we’re here… let’s look at kitchen sinks (bought one yesterday too)…

Let’s look at kitchen faucets (bought one yesterday too)…

Oh… they have tile!? Let’s take a quick look (brought home 6 samples)…

And… while we’re here – we may as well look into getting a freezer for the garage – (according to my husband) you never know when we may need one (bought one yesterday too)…

So… this was my Friday night. And believe me, I’m SUPER HAPPY with our purchases… I have really been excited to re-do this kitchen whenever we had the chance to, but… I would have loved to have had a Friday night with my boys at home…

Renting movies…

Popping popcorn…

And teaching my “big” guy how to write more “W’s”…

I guess there’s always tonight… 🙂

OH… and don’t forget we’re having our Summer Bling Contest!! SEE BELOW!!

And… Mums The Wurd is having a contest giving away the most adorable Birdie Leg Tank! You must check it out!!

And… my girl Stephanie over at Adventures in Babywearing is having a contest for with two moms that run and own the fabulous StrollerMama and giving away a My Royal Heinie, which was also designed and created by two moms.

Read Full Post »