Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 8th, 2007

Audrey and I (Jane) had dinner the other night with my best friend from childhood, also named Jane.

As kids, we were cool and called ourselves “Jane squared.”

We had a lot of fun together growing up, and we had a lot of laughs the other night at dinner. So I thought I’d use this Thowback Thursday to recall some Jane squared memories!

Here’s Audrey and Jane squared in 1993. We were at a Christmas tree farm getting our tree. (Yes, I just rhymed unintentionally.)
jane2.jpg

Here’s Jane squared just being “us.” You’d have to know “us” to get it. I know what we were doing here, but I’ll keep it a secret because that’s what teenage girls do. This was also in 1993.
jane22.jpg

And here’s Jane squared, my mom and Audrey at my bachelorette party in 2004.
bach.jpg

Pinks & Blues Girls Blog is your Throwback Thursday Headquarters!

Join in on the Throwback Thursday fun! Sign Mr. Linky so others know you’ve participated and can check out your Throwback Thursday photos on your site, and don’t forget to leave a comment!

Read Full Post »

The other night my girlfriend and I were talking about Celebrity Moms.

With all the crap that goes on in Hollywood, and all the hit and misses with parenthood, my friend and I were playing the “Well, if I were a kid, I would want ______ to be my mother” game.

And, of course, we had the “Can you imagine if ______ was your mother” (ahem… Britney) conversation.

So… let’s see if you agree or not.

Here is my top 10 list of Celebrity Moms I wouldn’t mind having as my mother…

1) Reese Witherspoon
I just like the fact that she seems to be with her kids a lot. That’s kind of, you know, important when you’re a parent.

2) Courteney Cox
Not only is this woman gorgeous, but I love how she is out and about with Coco all over the place. And how cool would it be to have Jennifer Aniston as your Godmother?

3) Brooke Shields
I love this woman. She’s smart. She’s talented. She’s in love with her husband. And she absolutely loves her 2 little girls more than anything. I just commend her on her journey to recovery and just being honest about her Post-partum Depression.

4) Goldie Hawn
OK, have you seen where these people live? It’s GORGEOUS. And she’s crazy and zany and just looks like a whole lotta FUN! I mean, to let your grandson have hair that long and not say a thing… she’s a lady!

5) Jennifer Garner
She’s one of my top! She wears jeans. Sneakers. No make-up. And she’s always out and about in a non-celebrity way. And she’s married to one of my favorite Boston Red Sox fans.

6) Angie Harmon
Basically for her genes. And for her jeans. This woman always looks immaculate.

7) Kelly Ripa
Her energy. Her style. Her humor. I’ve seen her a few times out in NYC with her kids. She says “hi” to people. She is always with her kids. And she is just a “normal” mother. That’s pretty cool. (Not to mention her husband is gorgeous.)

8 ) Julia Roberts
She obviously puts her kids first. To give up her career (when it was hot) and stay at home, not even in Hollywood… to raise them? Very cool.

9) Tina Fey
I just would be laughing all day. All night. This woman ROCKS.

10) Angelina Jolie
Purely for my adopted Dad, Brad Pitt. If he wouldn’t mind adopting a 29 year old. With 3 kids. And a husband. I’d be there. Oh, I would be there. Not to mention, being able to travel the world.

I’m going to do a bonus one here…

Kimora Lee Simmons
I’m addicted to her show. I wouldn’t mind having my own “James”. My own estate. My own anything-and-everything-I-want. I can’t say that would be a bad thing. I promise I wouldn’t allow myself to get a spoiled attitude!

-Audrey
audrey.jpg

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.