Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 8th, 2007

There’s nothing worse than being sick… never mind in the summer!

We got back from visiting my in-laws on Wednesday… and Friday morning William woke up with a 102 temperature. I knew the trip exhausted him – as all Moms know… it would be a miracle upon miracles to keep your kids in their usual routine on vacation…

William didn’t nap one day.

He ran around all day with kids and played in the pool.

He had a blast…

But I could see the pale-ness creeping in on our 10 hour drive home… poor little man.

So we have spent the weekend trying to have him rest… he has been taking Children’s Motrin… and he’s been getting better everyday.

So today when he woke up without a fever and asking if we could go to the BEACH… Matt and I were very excited…

UNTIL we went to get Alexander up…

Guess who now has a 102 temperature and is pale and very tired…

Poor Alex… I’m just praying it stays away from BENJAMIN!

Read Full Post »