Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 7th, 2007

Birthday Registry?

Am I the only one who thinks that major baby/toy/clothing companies are missing the boat here?

When I was engaged to be married, I registered.

When I was pregnant with my first son William, I registered.

All for a very good reason. (more…)

Read Full Post »

Howdy (Zdravstvuite?), Neighbors!

Steve and I have lived in our current abode for exactly one year now, and we have yet to meet the next-door neighbors to the right of us.

The next-door neighbors to our left? They’re like family. Since day one we’ve just hit it off (it doesn’t hurt that they have sweet yellow Lab). And our neighbors across the street are wonderful.

But our other next-door neighbors? We’ve never even exchanged a word.

If I were to have a conversation with them, however, I can tell you how it would go…

(more…)

Read Full Post »