Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 1st, 2008

BENJAMIN WALKED!!

My husband was away this past week on business.

When my husband is away… my mother, my father and my sister become my lifesavers.

Especially my mother.

She spends 24/7 with all of us.

And this past week… even though we all had the flu and Pink Eye… she didn’t bat an eye (even though she ended up coming down with both on Thursday!).

So… you can imagine the DELIGHT of ALL OF US (beyond the coughs, sneezes, sore throats and red/blurry eyes) when Benjamin stood up and walked 5 steps to me to grab his blankie!!

We were shocked.

5 STEPS!!

And then he did it again.

And then again.

And then for Daddy that night when he got home.

And has continued to get stronger and better (and more confident) each day!

It was a BIG DAY in our house!!

OK… HUGE DAY!!

My little man Benjamin is a walker!! And even though he’s almost 11 months… and still the baby of the family, he will have another brother joining us in 3 1/2 months… so, the fact that he’s now walking… makes me feel like he’s really getting to be in the BIG BROTHER mode.

audrey1.jpg

– Audrey

Read Full Post »