Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 5th, 2008

Happy Birthday to Pinks & Blues!

We turn 1 TODAY!

This is Audrey… I cannot believe that a year has gone by for us. A whole year. 12 months. 365 days. It’s mind-boggling! Not only has this last year been so much fun working on our Pinks & Blues site… but I have gotten to work every single day with my mother and my sister. That, to me, has been the best thing in the world. We have loved finding products together. And blogging together. And sharing our stories. And reading your stories. It’s been amazing. And this last year for me personally… it has been truly wonderful. My oldest son started pre-school. My son Alex has turned into a boy! Talking and running and playing! I had my beautiful Benjamin. And I got the blessed news in October that we were expecting our 4th baby, another son! The ride has been amazing… and I just pray and hope and keep working hard… excited for the ride to get even better! Thank you to EVERYONE who has made this year absolutely incredible.
– Audrey

This is Jane… Wow! One whole year! I remember that first morning we launched, sitting in the home office with Mom, Audrey and Dad, hoping that everything would go off without a hitch. And thankfully it did! This past year has brought many wonderful things (the birth of Benjamin, the launch of Pinks & Blues itself) as well as very difficult things (the passing of my beloved dog Bismarck). Through it all, the love and support from everyone – even complete strangers who have become friends through our site – has been so heartwarming and treasured. I truly enjoy what I do… it’s a blessing to be able to work with my two best friends, my Mom and my sister, every day. To be able to bring my doggies to work with me. To feel like what we are doing is really appreciated by so many out there. Thanks to everyone!
– Jane

Sharon here! Oh, my… what a year. Pinks & Blues officially launched one year ago today, and Audrey, Jane and I have worked 365 (well, with Leap Year, 366) days. Because my home is mostly our main office space, I have made countless pots of coffee, prepared countless breakfasts and lunches, opened windows wide in the summer and turned up the heat in my 230-year old New England home in the winter (not too much, though!), kept fresh flowers in our work spaces for inspiration, become very best friends with our postal workers and wonderful mailman who all love the packages that come to Pinks & Blues (and always ask about the latest and greatest finds!), felt Benjamin, and now Henry rolling around in Audrey’s belly, fed my darling Benjamin on my lap nearly every day while we work (he calls me Mama!!), watched the New England seasons turn in all their splendor from my kitchen windows, received wonderful news from mamas in the virtual world, as well as the most sorrowful news, felt the love and pride of my wonderful husband as he watches his “girls” grow a thriving company, hear the pitter-patter of my little granddogs every day, talked to hundreds of women and men about Pinks & Blues, set up “work spaces” for William and Alexander for when they come to “work,” interviewed celebrities who are smart, lovely, real women, just like the rest of us… and all of this with my beautiful daughters as business partners and friends. “Happy” doesn’t even begin to describe just how happy this Happy Birthday is!
– Sharon

Thanks for a GREAT first year, all our Pinks & Blues readers!

Read Full Post »

Hey, ladies (and guys)!

We’ve received over 6, 500 votes so far… and still each day, the lead shifts from mama to mama. Literally.

It’s very exciting to watch.

Each vote counts… so make sure your vote counts for your favorite mama-to-be!

Each mama-to-be is a wonderful mama with a wonderful story. Please take a few moments to meet them all.

Voting ends tomorrow, March 6th!

VOTE! VOTE! VOTE!

Read Full Post »

Audrey’s husband took William and Alexander to vote with him yesterday. He’s VERY into the whole political process, so he wanted to take photos of the boys during this exciting election.

So…

He sent the photos to CNN and MSNBC last night…

And guess who made it on both sites!?

cnn.jpg

msnbc.jpg

Read Full Post »