Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 25th, 2007

All My Children

All My Children. The kids who sat in front of me each year were “all my children.”

A professor of mine at the Boston University School of Education said this in passing during one class, one day… and that moment and those words defined me as a teacher. (more…)

Read Full Post »

nurseryWell, it’s official.

William will be attending Nursery School this fall.

They craft. They sing. They build with clay. They dance. They go on nature walks. They color.

And he will be with kids his own age. (more…)

Read Full Post »

Middle Name Meme

Mama Zen and Homemom3 tagged me for this Middle Name meme.

The Rules:

1. You have to post these rules before you give the facts.
2. Players, you must list one fact that is somehow relevant to your life for each letter of their middle name. If you don’t have a middle name, use the middle name you would have liked to have had.
3. When you are tagged you need to write your own blog post containing your own middle name game facts.

HHousecleaning is not my forte
I – I’m obsessed with Breyer’s Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
L – I drink a lot of lemonade
L – When I love, I love deeply
A – When I was in high school, my favorite group was ABBA
R – I like to read Jane Austen novels over and over again
Y – I think yellow is a beautiful color

– Jane (Hillary!)
jane1.jpg

Read Full Post »